Existing patients can schedule online through Patient Portal
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

River Hills Family Medicine

Family Medicine located in Austin, TX & Leander, TX

4.92/5 Star Rating
285 total reviews

River Hills Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 285 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about River Hills Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Dr. Naglieri listened to me and took care of my health concern. I had two additional non-related questions and Dr. Naglieri again listened to me and answered both questions and gave me helpful recommendations.
Connie O.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
I came in to see Lori because I had severe swelling in my left foot and leg. She first asked me to fill out a depression questionnaire. I told her I couldn't. She said fill this out while I go review your chart. She came in and did a medical history for 30 minutes. It was very upsetting. I was in much pain which she totally dismissed and was not necessary. She brought up that I was due for a colonoscopy and mammogram. I told her I had an appt the previous week but had to cancel it because of the pain. She ordered CT's of both my legs and said you can probably mention you need a mammogram when you go. Well you can't take written orders to ARA on a walk in basis. Everything has to be SCHEDULED. Each procedure would take 20-30 minutes. I also told her my left knee was hurting and it was hard to walk that day. She basically assumed it was arthritis and added x-rays to her list of other ARA procedures. I was crying because of the pain. I also have severe low back pain from an injury. I told her I was taking 15mg of Oxycodone every 6 hours. She had an agenda and nothing I said to her about my level of pain was acknowledged. Going to the doctor for an urgent need should not warrant a 30 minute family history. This was the first time I had seen Lori. I had scheduled the appt for a Medicare wellness exam. When I checked in I told them I was not there for the wellness checkup because I had severe swelling in my left leg. Lori's treatment was disrespectful and manipulating. I started at that clinic in December. I first saw Jessica. I liked her and decided I wanted her to be my pcp. Recently I had to see Nichole for a wound on my back because Jessica wasn't available. She didn't feel the need for a 30 minute family history. Having a good repos with my doctor is very important to me. I will never reschedule with Lori ever again. Worst doctor appt ever.
Diann T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/23
Excellent
Linda B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/23
Dr Naglieri is Avery through and spends time with her patients and I believe she Please e
Jayant A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Friendly staff and easy going doctor What more you need
Thomas R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
My visit to Family Hills has always been good. Doctor Lori Nageleri is an awesome doctor. She is very sincere and caring. I’m very satisfied with having her as my primary doctor. The staff from the front desk throughout the clinic are very friendly and respectful always.
Priscilla G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/23
Doctor always answers any questions
Ivy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/23
Dr. Naglieri is so focused on her patients. She works with all elements of health. While her practice is thriving, you never feel rushed.
Melissa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Consistently the best care from and experience with all members of the team- from the front desk, to the Assistants and doctors. Thank you River Hills team.
Michi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Great experience as always, been seeing Naglieri since 2003. Always good
Marcia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr Naglieri is a warm & compassionate MD. She listens carefully and always gives excellent advice. I have been under her care for close to 10 years now! She’s the best!
Steve S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/23
Professional and comprehensive
Annette D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Very friendly!
Marilyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
Dr. Naglieri is very personal and professional. She took the time to make sure my health was her number one concern. She has been our family doctor for over 25 years.
Diann T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/18/23
Always very thorough. I am thankful to have found her.
Nadia N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/23
Good doctor like Dr Lori Naglieri replace the fear of illness with trust in recovery . Thanks a lot
Zahra S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/23
Always feeling better after visiting
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/23
Excellent
Martin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/23
It was nice to see an MD instead of a practitioner.
Dorothy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/23
Very pleasant experience and always feel like my questions are answered.

Words from our patients

Dear Dr. Naglieri,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for seeing and attending to my son. Last week, he stopped by Austin for his birthday from Texas A&M and was feeling very ill. Your staff received him with open arms and were kind, helpful, and responsive.

It is these qualities why we love River Hills Family Medicine. Your compassion is second to none. My son was also in the midst of midterms and because of the care he was given by your group, he was able to have a successful midterm week.

I cannot express enough my gratitude for all that you and your staff do for my family. This quick note is to let you and your staff know that we are truly thankful.